E71 has replaced the workhorse (E61i)

I swapped my phones around again last week, I replaced the slow but trustworthy E61i out and replaced it with my E71 which had been sitting idle since I picked up an N95 8GB. The E61i is a great device and I really like the keyboard and it’s great for heavy email use, so I was a bit nervous as to whether the E71 would be able to cope with the industrial volume of email. I needn’t have worried the E71 is a joy to use as a heavy email device, the screen and speed make it much less frustrating to use than the E61i and the keyboard is as good as it gets.

Intelisync on the E71 looks a lot like to Nokia’s consumer email service that I also use, so flipping between private email on my N95 and work email on the E71 is seamless. The only down side is having to flip back to GSM only, with the volume of email and constant push of those emails.

Leave a Reply

