Finland for a 3 day Nokia Workshop.

Just like whatleydude, I too got the email from WOM World asking if I’d like to attend a brand new event for Nokia in Helsinki.

Here’s some of the email WOM sent me giving me an idea of what this brand new event involves;

It aims to involve everyone from creative’s, designers, video producers to open source software bloggers and mobile tech pioneers in a thorough discussion. Including, what the future holds for everything from mobile tech to media creation. There will be a number of workshops that’ll see discussion with participants and with Nokia guys about the future of different online arenas and mobile technology. Workshops that we hope you’d like to join in with and make yourself heard.

You’ll also be provided with a ‘trial pack’ that will include a Nokia device and other things for trial prior to and during the event.

I’ve only just noticed that we’re getting a new trial device which is great news, as I’ve been so looking forward to going and massively busy at work to spend too much blogging, I hadn’t read all of the email!

I’m hoping Truphone will let me have a beta product of theirs to use as well. So I’ll be taking some time to think of what kit to take so I can capture as much of the experience as possible, I do know I’ll be packing at least 3  Nokia devices and now that I’ve just noticed we’re getting a trial device, that’ll make it 4 Nokia devices.

I’m also really looking forward to meeting a bunch of the jaiku crowd too, as I’ve managed to miss all the MGoL’s, so really keen to actual put a real face to some of these manga faces for once.

Hopefully, I’ll be able to post on the working anywhere experience of Finland too, I’ve worked in Sweden,  Denmark,  France, Germany, Netherlands, Belgium, Italy, Austria, Czech Republic, Slovakia, Switzerland, Ireland and the US but never Finland.

 

4 thoughts on “Finland for a 3 day Nokia Workshop.

  1. Great..I wonder who else is going?..I also wonder what the test device will be…and more to the point looking forward to what the topics of the workshop are going to be…Näkemiin!

    Rob.

Leave a Reply

