Ultra Mobile blogging

I picked up an Asus Eeepc a few days ago and today I picked up a 3 mobile broadband dongle for the 3 store in Chester. So now I’m fully equipped for our vacation and just about any eventuality.

I’m not going to write a huge review of the Asus as there’s a ton of those out there or the 3 broadband dongle either, but I’m very impressed with them both so far and can’t wait to actually take them on the road.

I’m traveling to Paris tomorrow with work and thought about leaving the work laptop behind and taking the Asus, I only need access to email and as we’ve now moved to Exchange we’ve now got OWA which is great. So there’s no need to lug a huge Dell. but being the corporate citizen I’ll leave the Asus behind, plus I don’t want to confuse the guys at the airport having two laptops.

Oh I nearly forgot the track pad on the Asus is awesome, you can use two fingers swiping down it to scroll down and there’s a few other tricks with it to, such as ‘pinching’ to zoom in and out…. it’s cool.

Leave a Reply

