3’s Mobile broadband

This is a bit tricky as I work for Orange, but I was checking out 3’s mobile broadband products and they look pretty neat. Why you looking at 3 you ask, well, I’ve got unlimited data on my Orange account, but there are places where it’s not great or there’s no coverage. Therefore having a different operator as a provider means I can cut down the number of places where I’m out of coverage.

The other reason I was looking was, that I’ve been thinking of picking up a 9" Asus EeePC, and pariing that with the mobile broadband dongle would provide a pretty awesome mobile too. Anyone else tried this or using this setup?…any pitfalls?

Now if only I could remember who 3 uses as it’s roaming partner when there’s no 3 service, it used to be O2?

2 thoughts on “3’s Mobile broadband

Leave a Reply

