Xobni

I’m a tad late to the party with this one, but as we’ve migrated from Lotus Notes to Exchange/Outlook as our corporate email within Orange Business Services, it’s finally given me a change to try out Xobni. So far it’s pretty neat it’s made a difference while on a call, being able to quickly search for somebody and see all the files we’ve exchanged without having to hunt though the files. That’s a great plus as is the automatic transfering of the email you’re viewing moving to the xobni sidebar when you click on the calendar, it means no more flicking back and forth while you jot down details.

I’ve read the comments that it’s slowed people’s outlook down massively, I can’t say I’ve noticed anything as yet. It’s crashed once when I minimized it, it wouldn’t come back.

On the whole, it’s a good aid to productivity and I’d recomemd people give xobni a try.

5 thoughts on “Xobni

  1. Hi Rob, totally agree! xobni is 1000% better than Outlook’s native search capability. I’ve been using it at home for about a month and like it alot.

    I just wish I could use it at work.

  2. Xobni is great but my PC became more responsive when I uninstalled it. It used to take more than 30 mins to boot up my office PC. I guess you know what I’m talking about..

    On a postive note, I could dig out some of the important mails…

  3. i had the same problem with xnobi, james, and also my outlook get very slow…another negativ point is that the search wasn´t very accurate and often didn´t find that what i was searching for…so i also tried other tools and i have to say lookeen was the best (http://lookeen.com)!! it searchs very deeply and always finds the right mail and also my outlook an pc are fast again!!

Leave a Reply

