Home screen plug-ins on the E66

I moved back to the N95 last night for a few hours and I noticed a couple of things, one the battery is dire and that I really miss the ability to edit the alerts and plug-ins on the home screen. This is another of those e-series features that needs to cross over to the N-series and quickly too.

There’s a great new plug-in on the E66 for email, you select it and a pop up appears that gives you a little more detail of the unread email you have. I first I thought it’d be a gimmick but I’ve grown to really like it.

So in those two hours I learnt two three things, the N95 is old and the battery sucks and that I’ve got to get a new e-series ASAP.

2 thoughts on “Home screen plug-ins on the E66

  1. It’s funny you mention this — I’ve always been confused by great e-series features not getting ported to n-series. I don’t think the demographics for each series are necessarily as unique as the differences in featureset might suggest.

  2. Hi Karen,

    you’re spot on.

    How do you define what’s a business phone and what’s not these days.

    Take the blackberry, a business phone if there every was one, yet it’s latest ad’s are all about getting access to Facebook.

    cheers!!
    Rob.

Leave a Reply

