E66 sets world record

OK, it got you to look, I don’t think it’s a world record, but it’s a record for any phone I’ve had. I’ve managed to open 30 applications and still have 32.3mb of ram left. There are some big ram hungry apps open in the list too, Google maps, Nokia maps to name two. Even with all the apps open the phone still works, I can post to Jaiku happily as well.

This is a great feeling, but able to just keep opening apps and not worry about closing them out when you’re done. Having over 70 mb of ram available makes a huge difference of the 25 or so I get on my N95 and 20ish I get on my E61i. The day’s of you need to close a window/app are long gone…good.

2 thoughts on “E66 sets world record

Leave a Reply

