The Trouble with Home Networking

David Pogue has some fun with his wireless router testing. One of the most frequent requests I get from friends and family is, can you help me set up my home network.

Over the last two weeks, I’ve helped my younger brother with his wireless network, a pal with his wireless network so that he can play PS3 games online without re-wiring his house in funky gray cat 5 and finally a small PR business with her wireless network.

I keep using the argument I’m no longer a techie but then they remind me that I run 3 wireless networks at home…ah. [via]

Technorati Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

