You can trust me, I’m a doctor

Yesterday I traveled to London for a couple of meetings, one of which was with my Top Talent advisor (explain more later). On the train back I read the Independent and one in particular one of the Columnists, Philip Hensher.

Philip had written his column and entitled it “You can trust me, I’m a doctor”. The column has a pop, and rightly so, at ‘Dr’ Gillian McKeith and her dodgy PhD and goes on to ask whether we trust John Reid more because he calls himself Dr John Reid.

Philip goes on to talk about how it took him 6 years to complete his and how he no longer uses it. Now that’s fine and his prerogative, but it’s spurred me on to drop it from my internal mail footer. I had been thinking about it recently and this was the final straw, so it’s gone.

I still have my external email address and it says Dr on a few other places but it’s taken a bit more of a back seat now. So if you spot it missing from my internal mail sig, then now you know why..I don’t want to be like John Reid, a man I really don’t like one iota.

Leave a Reply

